Skip to main content

You are here

Kindergarten/Grade 1

Welcome to the Kindergarten/Grade 1 Webpage!

Welcome back and Happy New Year!

Back to School Night Presentation

  • Setting new goals for the year.

  • Preparing for the Math-a-thon

  • Catching up with friends and teachers about break

  • Getting scripts and costumes for Peter Pan

Spanish class monthly highlight:

During the month of January the students will learn clothes.

* Your child needs a warm coat, hat (or a hood), and gloves/mittens to go outside for recess.  If snow enters the equation, your child will need

    - waterproof jacket

    - waterproof snow pants

    - snow boots (and regular school shoes for indoors)

    - waterproof gloves

    - hat

    - an extra pair of socks 

* Please help your child remember to bring his/her water bottle to school each day!

* Please label all parts of your child's uniform with his/her name - it makes identifying misplaced items much easier!

* P.E. days are Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.  Please be sure they have clothes for class outdoors.

The Stanwich Seven:  Courage, Wisdom, Honesty, Compassion, Forgiveness, Commitment and Joy!

Our Current Focus:  Wisdom - Knowledge speaks, but wisdom listens. 

To reach us by email, please use:           jcombatti@stanwichschool.org

                                                                bjohn@stanwichschool.org

To leave a voicemail, please call:            203-542-2249 (Jaime)

                                                                 203-542-2247 (Brynn)

  Art: Emily Sullivan esullivan@stanwichschool.org

  Spanish:  Irene Brun ibrun@stanwichschool.org

  Music/Drama:  Kreg Gotschall kgotschall@stanwichschool.org

                            Caroline Worra cworra@stanwichschool.org

   P.E.:  Chris Cardarelli  ccardarelli@stanwichschool.org

             Annie Ambrogio​ aambrogio@stanwichschool.org

   Library:  Beth Kiefer bkiefer@stanwichschool.org

 

January 14-24 - St. Jude's Math-a-thon 

Monday, 1/21 - NO SCHOOL, MLK, Jr Day

Friday, 1/25 - Charter Day (Wear your homemade Stanwich Birthday Hat!)

Thursday, January 31st K/1 play at 8:00 a.m. in the gym

Wednesday, February 13th: NO AFTERS (Winter Recess begins)

Thursday, February 14-Monday, February 18: NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 19th: Classes Resume

K/1 Combatti Schedule - 2018-2019

Ms. John's Schedule 2018-2019

Winter uniform has begun! Please be mindful of sending your child to school with appropriate outdoor gear (jacket, hat, etc...) 

Uniform checks will take place every morning before assembly. Please be sure to send your child to school in their proper uniform.  On PE days, proper attire is also required for students to participate (sneakers are a must). Belts are mandatory for boys, and shirts must be tucked in!

Please send your child with appropriate outerwear based on the weather so he/she is prepared for outdoor play!

Please be sure to send a note with your child if there is a change in their normal pick up routine.  

If there is a change in plans, in addition to emailing your child's homeroom teacher, please email Lilian Coutinho (lcoutinho@stanwichschool.org) and Kelly Lametta (klametta@stanwichschool.org) in the Lower School Office in case we are not able to see your email before we head out to dismissal.

 

Children will have about 10 minutes of homework per night, Monday-Thursday

Updated: 1/11/19