Skip to main content

You are here

Kindergarten/Grade 1

Welcome to the Kindergarten/Grade 1 Webpage!

Happy Summer!

Back to School Night Presentation

We will celebrate the last week of school with yearbooks, ice cream, and spending time with our friends!

We choose JOY!

 

Spanish class monthly highlight:

During the month of May students will learn about Mexico.

* Your child needs a coat to go outside for recess.  

* Please help your child remember to bring his/her water bottle to school each day!

* Please label all parts of your child's uniform with his/her name - it makes identifying misplaced items much easier!

* P.E. days are Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.  Please be sure they have clothes for class outdoors.

The Stanwich Seven:  Courage, Wisdom, Honesty, Compassion, Forgiveness, Commitment and Joy!

Our Current Focus: Joy - Motto- “Let your light shine.”

To reach us by email, please use:           jcombatti@stanwichschool.org

                                                                bjohn@stanwichschool.org

To leave a voicemail, please call:            203-542-2249 (Jaime)

                                                                 203-542-2247 (Brynn)

  Art: Emily Sullivan esullivan@stanwichschool.org

  Spanish:  Irene Brun ibrun@stanwichschool.org

  Music/Drama:  Kreg Gotschall kgotschall@stanwichschool.org

                            Caroline Worra cworra@stanwichschool.org

   P.E.:  Chris Cardarelli  ccardarelli@stanwichschool.org

             Annie Ambrogio​ aambrogio@stanwichschool.org

   Library:  Beth Kiefer bkiefer@stanwichschool.org

 

Monday, 6/10 - Yearbooks to be given out to students. Lunch provided for students (Chicken Joes). If your child has allergies, please send a lunch to school with them.

Tuesday, 6/11 - Closing Ceremony, dismissal to follow (10:00 a.m.)

K/1 Combatti Schedule - 2018-2019

Ms. John's Schedule 2018-2019

Uniform checks will take place every morning before assembly. Please be sure to send your child to school in their proper uniform.  On PE days, proper attire is also required for students to participate (sneakers are a must). Belts are mandatory for boys, and shirts must be tucked in!

Please send your child with appropriate outerwear based on the weather so he/she is prepared for outdoor play!

Please be sure to send a note with your child if there is a change in their normal pick up routine.  

If there is a change in plans, in addition to emailing your child's homeroom teacher, please email Lilian Coutinho (lcoutinho@stanwichschool.org) and Kelly Lametta (klametta@stanwichschool.org) in the Lower School Office in case we are not able to see your email before we head out to dismissal.

 

Children will have about 10 minutes of homework per night, Monday-Thursday

Updated: 5/27/19