Skip to main content

You are here

Grade 4

 

Updated 1/14

January:

Thursday, 1/17: IH Bingo Bash @ 3-4pm

Monday, 1/21: No School--Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Friday, 1/25: Charter Day

February

Wednesday, 2/13: 4th Grade Play @ 8am 

Wednesday, 2/13: Dismissal @ 3pm (no afters/study hall)

Thursday, 2/14-2/18: Mid-winter Break

Thursday, 2/18: Trimester 2 ends

Friday, 2/29: IH Play @ 11am

 

Reading: Student will begin a nonfiction unit where they will participate in mini lessons to learn how to read with intensity, study the text structure and work on tackling tricky vocabulary. Students will also be reading nonfiction texts during reading group and in addition will continue to read and log each night with any book of their choice.

Writing: Students will begin researching their country in school (with preselected websites by the teacher) to gather information and will fill out their country study packet.

Math: Students will continue the fractions unit where they will learn to add & subtract fractions and work with mixed numbers & improper fractions.

History: Students will learn various facts about Brazil including history of Brazil, important cities, government and geography.

Spanish: During the month of January the students will learn places in the city.

Values: We will be focusing on our wisdom and the motto "Knowledge speaks, but wisdom listens."

Friday, 1/18: Spelling Test 4.2 *Click HERE for Spelling List*

Friday, 1/25: Spelling Test 4.3

Thursday, 1/31: Math Test Unit #3

Friday, 2/1: Word Wisdom Test #4 *Click HERE for Quizlet*

4 DiMinno Schedule

4 Gilch Schedule

Mr. DiMinno - MDiMinno@stanwichschool.org            (203) 542 2209

Ms. Gilch - JGilch@stanwichschool.org                        (203) 542 2233

Specialists

Science: Mr. Combatti - DCombatti@stanwichschool.org

Art: Emily Sullivan - ESullivan@stanwichschool.org

Spanish: Irene Brun - IBrun@stanwichschool.org

Music/Drama: Kreg Gotschall - KGotschall@stanwichschool.org 

                        Caroline Worra - CWorra@stanwichschool.org

  PE: Chris Cardarelli - CCardarelli@stanwichschool.org 

         Annie Ambrogio​ - AAmbrogio@stanwichschool.org

Library: Beth Kiefer - BKiefer@stanwichschool.org