Skip to main content

You are here

Grade 4

 

Updated 5/28

May

Thursday, 5/30: Last day of afters

Friday, 5/31: Graduation @ 3-4:30pm

 

June

Wednesday, 6/5: IH Piano Recital @ 8-9am

Friday, 6/7: Field Day, No Prime Time

Monday, 6/10: Field Day Rain Date

Tuesday, 6/11: Closing Ceremonies 10am dismissal for Upper School and siblings, 10:15am dismissal for lower school

Reading: Students will participate in mini lessons during a fantasy unit, while reading and responding to the mentor text The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. Students will also continue reading at their just right level.

Writing: Students will work on ordering their evidence through the use of an outline and will then type their final piece in prep for our in class celebration on 6/5.

Math: Students will participate in a variety of math games that revisit topics taught this year. 

History: Students will have history with Mr. DiMinno and will focus on World War I and II.

Spanish: During the month of May students will learn about Mexico.

Values: We will begin Forgiveness in Values. Motto: Forgive and move forward.

Friday, 5/31: Word Wisdom Test #7 *Click HERE for Quizlet*

Tuesday, 6/4: Writing Workshop Opinion Pieces Due

4 DiMinno Schedule

4 Gilch Schedule

Mr. DiMinno - MDiMinno@stanwichschool.org            (203) 542 2209

Ms. Gilch - JGilch@stanwichschool.org                        (203) 542 2233

Specialists

Science: Mr. Combatti - DCombatti@stanwichschool.org

Art: Emily Sullivan - ESullivan@stanwichschool.org

Spanish: Irene Brun - IBrun@stanwichschool.org

Music/Drama: Kreg Gotschall - KGotschall@stanwichschool.org 

                        Caroline Worra - CWorra@stanwichschool.org

  PE: Chris Cardarelli - CCardarelli@stanwichschool.org 

         Annie Ambrogio​ - AAmbrogio@stanwichschool.org

Library: Beth Kiefer - BKiefer@stanwichschool.org