Skip to main content

You are here

Grade 4

 

Updated 3/12

Thursday, 3/14: International Feast Day (lunch @ 11am)

Friday, 3/15: No Afters/Regular dismissal for spring vacation

April 

Monday, 4/1: Classes resume

Monday, 4/15: Spring uniform begins

Tuesday, 4/16: Grade 4 & 5 to GCDS: Julia Robinson Math Festival

Thursday, 4/18: Field trip to Liberty Science Center

Friday, 4/19: No School - Good Friday

Reading: Students will participate in mini lessons, while reading a mentor text. Students will also be reading nonfiction texts during reading group and will independently respond to the texts they read choosing from a variety of questions.

Writing: Students will revise and edit their country study projects and will share with their peers.

Math: Students will be wrapping up Unit 4 on Operations of Fractions.

History: Students will be learning about Brazil's culture including traditions, holidays, recreation and food.

Spanish: During the month of March the students will learn school subjects and regular verbs.

Values: We will begin Honesty in Values. Motto: Hearts produce honest actions.

 

4 DiMinno Schedule

4 Gilch Schedule

Mr. DiMinno - MDiMinno@stanwichschool.org            (203) 542 2209

Ms. Gilch - JGilch@stanwichschool.org                        (203) 542 2233

Specialists

Science: Mr. Combatti - DCombatti@stanwichschool.org

Art: Emily Sullivan - ESullivan@stanwichschool.org

Spanish: Irene Brun - IBrun@stanwichschool.org

Music/Drama: Kreg Gotschall - KGotschall@stanwichschool.org 

                        Caroline Worra - CWorra@stanwichschool.org

  PE: Chris Cardarelli - CCardarelli@stanwichschool.org 

         Annie Ambrogio​ - AAmbrogio@stanwichschool.org

Library: Beth Kiefer - BKiefer@stanwichschool.org